40Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 41 Old 04-21-2016, 10:47 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Thumbs up Why does the 300F have such a bad rep?

Ok so I've been riding my cb300f since December 2014. The reaction I get from people when I tell them I ride an F is horrible! Sometimes it's embarrassing. I live in Los Angeles and this bike is really rare out here, I've never seen another one on the street. I see Groms every day but no 300f's. So people ask me what I ride I usually tell them a cbr300. I don't mention the F part unless it's directly related to the conversation. Any time I mention I ride the 300F all I hear is groans and moans about how it's the slowest bike Honda makes and how it has less horsepower than a cbr300r(not true). I don't like correcting people I usually just let people talk, lets you learn a little about them.

Whatever, it does what I like. It's my commuter when I work and my toy when I'm in the canyons. It sips gas and it's reliable. The suspension sucks for spirited riding but so does every other bike in it's class. I don't understand the negative reputation this bike has, it's been a great experience learning on it. Insurance is also dirt cheap, $260 a year for great coverage. I don't understand why the bike has such a bad reputation. Has anyone else experience this?
CDNHONDAR and atown8605 like this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 41 Old 04-22-2016, 01:26 AM
Banned

Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Quoted: 446 Post(s)
It's a great commuter for sure,
Just not meant to be taken on the interstates in USA, unless there's a lot of traffic.
Even with the CBR300R with the better fairing, I can run out of breath when having a strong headwind.