Honda CBR 300 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone here installed a lowering link on the CB300f? I'm very new to motorcycles (still haven't purchased one, but I know it's gonna be a 300f) and I'm not sure how hard it is to install the link with the kickstand. I've sat on a Cb300f before and I was tiptoeing it, but I'm not sure if I should consider the lowering link or the lowered seat that Honda offers. My inseam is 29in on a good day lmao

·
Registered
393 Posts
With a 29" inseam you should have no problem getting your feet down. I have a CBR300 and with a 28" inseam I manage to get my feet flat. (I have a longish body and shortish legs). If you do have to go down the lowering route you would have to shorten the sidestand or it would be too upright and unstable.

·
Registered
20 Posts
I'm 5' 8.75" with a 30" inseam.

I have a CB300F with the "Low Seat" accessory installed and have no problem flat-footing the bike at a stop (with left foot, as I keep my right foot on the rear brake) with plenty of reach to spare.

·
Registered
8 Posts
i have a 28 inch inseam and a 300f and I’m tiptoeing it even with the factory honda lowered seat, luckily when i bought the bike it came with both the low and original seat. There’s a well reviewed italian upholstery guy who works out of his garage that i’m taking the original seat to so I can have it shaved and sculpted based on the corbin seat for oir bikes, except much lower.

also, the cbr’s seem tobe significantly lower, my coworker has one and it’s a lot more comfortable when i throw a leg over it. But i like the standard stance when riding

·
Registered
76 Posts