Honda CBR 300 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2015 CB300F
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
56 years riding. Started with a Honda 305 Superhawk and now back to a very similar CB300F ..with much nicer brakes, seat and suspension.
In process of adding a few farkles. Enjoying the light weight and lively handling.

Moved from Canada to Australia full time tho I've been riding both countries for 10 years. Well travelled with partner 500px

Reactions: airhead83

·
Registered
334 Posts
Welcome to the Forum. I'm another long time rider. After owning and riding a BMW R80RT for 34 years... it's amazing how good even the 'entry level' modern bikes are. Better suspension, brakes, lighting, everything. (y)

·
Registered
2015 CB300F
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks ....took a BMW310 for an afternoon demo ride and was impressed by ease of handling and keeping up with traffic. Seat was restrictive tho.
Then a stupid good deal came along on the CB300F and I jumped on it.
So far very impressed. Fits my narrow parking spot better. In the process of farkling.

Reactions: airhead83

·
Premium Member
5,439 Posts
Welcome, nice looking bike, the white suits the 300F well. Have you done any riding in NZ?

·
Registered
2015 CB300F
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks - I liked my white Vstrom as well. Always a bit top heavy ( had 3 of them ) tho a fun bike in the twists when not loaded.

I tend to red but white is a close second. Just shopping a white helmet for visibility. No NZ riding ...have not even got there yet but plans afoot with partner for a couple or three weeks but don't want to get trapped with a lock down.

·
Premium Member
5,439 Posts
No NZ riding ...have not even got there yet but plans afoot with partner for a couple or three weeks but don't want to get trapped with a lock down.