Honda CBR 300 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm Tina, 22 living in the suburbs of New York.

Lil about me, I've been a lifeguard for about 5 years, and a dedicated swim instructor for children once beach season is over.
My purpose here is to learn all I can about the CBR 300 before I buy one, and ride it to and from the beach.

I have no experience with motorcycles, so feel free to educate me, I am all ears.
I'm hoping that joining this forum I'll have all my questions answered, and maybe in a few years I'll have something to add of my own!

But seriously, tell me everything about owning, riding, and taking care of your bikes, I'd love to hear different perspectives!

·
Premium Member
5,282 Posts
Welcome from New Zealand Tina :)
Heck ask us an easy question why dont ya! Where to start...

Treat other traffic as the enemy that wants to kill you and this will hold you in good stead. Expect the unexpected from every car around you and develop eyes in the back of your head!

There's loads of info on line about how to ride a bike. One of the biggest mistakes I see of learner riders is they are too stiff. Naturally because they are nervous and riding cautiously. Moving at one with your machine is a fluid movement that you need to be relaxed to do effectively and enjoyably. You arms and hands in particular need to be relaxed at the bars and controls. Stiff and awkward movements will be replicated by an erratic riding style.

I'm sure some of the other members will chime in with some tips of their own. Enjoy your riding.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome from New Zealand Tina :)
Heck ask us an easy question why dont ya! Where to start...

Treat other traffic as the enemy that wants to kill you and this will hold you in good stead. Expect the unexpected from every car around you and develop eyes in the back of your head!